Tuesday, July 31, 2012

[VIDEO] HipHopStarz: “Hi As I” feat Big Homie D.O.E.

Courtesy of :: RubyHornet

Voyce G.I. Go and Chris Ill are the HipHopStarz.  The two are working on a new album (Bobby Fisher Chess Move) as we speak and offer up the LP’s first video in the form of “Hi As I”.  The song features a guest verse from Big Homie D.O.E. and is a funky new joint with a dope video from Davy Greenberg.  Check it out below.    - Alexander Fruchter

Saturday, July 21, 2012

[VIDEO] REAP ft. GABRIEL : Never Told Me

Goodmorning beautiful people! I haven't posted on this thing in awhile but I'm glad to make a return and present you with this motherfucking video. The homey REAP doin' it the way it should be done with his video for single "Never Told Me" feat. Gabriel. Directed by one of the hottest visual talents in the Chi, the one and only, Sense Hernandez of Beast Factory Films. Check it out here and follow them on Twitter, FB, and wherever else.




Thursday, July 12, 2012

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

[BREAKING NEWS] Sir Michael Rocks enlists Papi Beatz of GLM Records

Sir Michael Rocks has announced the release of his upcoming street album Lap of Lux, releasing August 2ndvia One Off Entertainment.
For the project, the Cool Kids member enlists guests including Casey VeggiesRockie FreshMac Miller, Mano, Shorty K and Tris J. Production comes courtesy of Papi Beatz, Flosstradamus, Hit-Boy, Cardo, The Freshman and more.

Papi Beatz

To celebrate the release of the physical and digital project, Mikey will perform on July 21st in Chicago, Illinois at Reggie’s Rock Club.
Check the tracklist below.
1. “Now You Do” (produced by Flosstradamus)
2. “GED” f/ Tris J (produced by J. Hill)
3. “They Hate It” (produced by Papi Beatz)
4. “Take It To The Floor” (produced by Papi Beatz)
5. “Reservations” (produced by Cardo)
6. “NWO” (produced by Flosstradamus)
7. “Great” f Casey Veggies & Mac Miller (produced by Cardo)
8. “Good Sushi” (produced by Chuck Inglish)
9. “In The Loop” (produced by Polyester)
10. “The Best” f/ Tris J & Shorty K (produced by Mano)
11. “Connect”f/ Mano (produced by Cardo)
12. “Can’t Hide It” f/ Rockie Fresh (produced by J. Hill & iamLpeezy)
13. “If It Ain’t Foreign” (produced by Tye Hill)
14. “You Know What” (produced by Hitboy)
15. “The Clique” f/ Casey Veggies & Tris J (produced by The Freshman)

Thursday, July 5, 2012

[AUDIO] JDott Trife: “Paid” feat L.E.P. Bogus Boys (prod. by DJ O-Zone)


I’ve known DJ O-Zone for years. I remember seeing him as an under age kid DJing at Chicago Rocks and various events at The Bassment back in the day. He’s grown into one of the Chi’s best party rockers, and without many people knowing, has quietly been crafting bangers as a producer. Here he slows down a familiar James Brown sample, adds some dark and grungey sounds to it and ropes in Jdott Trife and L.E.P. Bogus Boys for “Paid”. This is the first single off O-Zone’s forthcoming album, FvckingUpDaGame. Listen and download via rubyhornet.com.


[AUDIO] Dusty McFly – I’m Out Here (rmx) f. Big Sean, Dom Kennedy & Danny Brown


Dusty McFly preps the release of his upcoming project, Buffies&Benihanas II, with the Big Sean and Dom Kennedy-assisted “I’m Out Here” remix. SHAKE UPDATE: Dusty also released a Detroit mix of the song that features Big Sean, Danny Brown, Peezy & Boldy James. Check that out after the jump.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...